Archives

Walkies

What is your favorite time of day?  For Mama, she likes eating breakfast, but curling up in bed is also nice.  Daddy enjoys his morning cup of something called “coffee” – but he really likes what he calls his “morning constitutional,” a time he spends in a room called the “bathroom.”

I’d like to say that my favorite times of day are when Daddy and Mama come home from this place they call “work” – but that’s not entirely true: After all, they have to leave in order for them to come back – and I hate when they leave!  But since Daddy works during the day and Mama works at night, then at least I get a lot of time with at least one of them home.

No, my favorite time of day is when I get to go for walkies.

What makes it even better?  I get at least three walkies every day!

I guess it is kind of like Daddy’s constitutional.

Leave a Reply

